After pushing myself for almost a year here I can’t believe that this is one of the harder questions I have been faced with. PA school means so much, and so many different things; it is a multitude of feelings and memories that I will never be able to do justice.

PA school is…

  • Hard work and dedication
  • Exhilarating
  • Sacrificing your own study time to help a classmate understand something- like when I was given all the patience in the world trying to learn EKGs
  • Discovering the brilliance of the human body
  • Celebrating birthdays
  • Doing things you never thought you could
  • Lack of sleep
  • Seeing each other all day every day, after school, and on the weekends
  • Becoming someone- fulfilling dreams
  • Tears and nerves
  • Laughter and inside jokes
  • Running on coffee and cortisol
  • Late nights
  • A family
  • Pushing yourself beyond your limits
  • Having friends to push you when you can’t anymore

It’s amazing to believe that I never knew these people because now I can’t imagine my life without them. PA school is a lot of things, but I think the people are what mean the most to me.

Enjoy the adventure.

-Jessica

