Tags

, ,

hanging Rockhanging rock trio

After learning 6 months worth of Neurology and Musculoskeletal crammed into 6 weeks, I definitely needed some time to decompress. Immediately after our last exam, a few classmates and I packed up the car and drove 2 hours away to Hanging Rock State Park. Even though we are now 8 months into our program, the truth is, there isn’t much time to get to know one another outside a classroom setting. So, it was nice to finally talk about family, relationships, and our lives outside of the classroom.

I have realized that being able to build meaningful relationships is such an important part of my professional development. It was refreshing to hear past stories and future dreams of my fellow colleagues- stories that we use as tools to strengthen and inspire our own personal goals.

When things seem overwhelming, it’s always important to put your life into perspective. I count my blessings every day. Attending a program in North Carolina is a blessing in itself. I’m surrounded by scenic trails in just about any direction I go. Places that allow me to temporarily relieve my textbook responsibilities and just…breathe.
Nicole PA-S

